Jury announced!

The jury of Liszt Utrecht 2022 has been announced. After online selection rounds, forty candidates will be invited to the live auditions in Utrecht from 6 to 9 January 2022. Ten of them will be selected for the festival phase in September 2022. Three pianists will perform in a final concert where they will play with the Radio Philharmonic Orchestra. 

Selection jury

Participants of the online selection phase and the live auditions will be judged by the selection jury, consisting of:
  • Mariam Batsashvili
  • Andrea Bonatta
  • Leslie Howard
  • Christiaan Kuyvenhoven
  • Igor Roma


Ten pianists will be selected to the next phase, 'The Festival'. They will be judged by the Jury, including:

  • Idil Biret
  • Frederic Chiu
  • Janina Fialkowska
  • Alexander Gavrylyuk
  • Nino Gvetadze
  • Michael Lewin
  • Muza Rubackyte
  • Wibi Soerjadi
  • Mariangela Vacatello
  • Cynthia Wilson (non voting chairman)