International Jury 2020


The International Selection Rounds were held in Shanghai, Moscow, Utrecht and New York in August and September 2019. Participants will be jugded by the International Selection Jury, consisting of former Prize winners: Jean Dubé, Christiaan Kuyvenhoven and Mariangela Vacatello.

International Jury

Participants selected to the competition 2020 will be judged by the International Jury, including:

Andrea Bonatta

Frederic Chiu
United States

Nino Gvetadze

Leslie Howard
United Kingdom

Cyprien Katsaris

Igor Roma

Wibi Soerjadi
The Netherlands

Alexander Rinnooy Kan - chairman
The Netherlands

Press Jury

The press prize is awarded by an international press jury for the best recital during the third round on 21 and 22 March 2020. The press jury consists of the following members:

Chairman: Merlijn Kerkhof, Volkskrant (The Netherlands)
Serhan Bali, Andante (Turkey)
Carsten Durer, Pianonews (Germany)
Christo Lelie, Piano Bulletin (The Netherlands)
Yoh Morioka, Chopin magazine (Japan)
Jeremy Nicholas, Gramophone / International Piano (United Kingdom)
Taehyung Ryu, Auditorium (South Korea)
Eric Schoones, Pianist / International Piano (The Netherlands)
Liu Ye, Piano Artistry (China)

Jury since 1986 A list of all the members of the International Jury of the Liszt Competition since 1986 can be found here.